AUG, SEP, OCT 2023 RECAP

Alec Zaffiro
4 min readNov 7, 2023

This year, I set new intentions on Medium.

2021 was tough. I experienced a lot. I changed a lot. I struggled through obscure doubts about my ability to function and wrote online accordingly.

2022 was better. Despite a full year of growth, adventure, and success, I can count on one hand how many times I published content on Medium.

2023 has been different. I started this year with a 15-point recap:

Recapping is important; it’s useful to recount your past, assess your progress, and cultivate motivation moving forward.

This 2-year-recap did just that.

In January 2023, I announced a self-induced “writing challenge,” where I vouched to share my private journal entries from the previous year.

Remembering the past is one way to enact change in the future.

For the first 7 months, I shared my journal entries, wrote some thoughtful, marketable pieces, and recapped each month. I left off here:

--

--

Alec Zaffiro

I write to think and organize my ideas. I like psychology, philosophy, and self-improvement—em dashes are my specialty. Not an expert.*